Distinguished Service Awardees

The Distinguished Service Award may be given annually to an individual who has given extraordinary service to the College. The President makes this award after consultation with the Executive Committee. Normally, the award is presented at the Awards luncheon, at the annual meeting.

1998 G. Marie Swanson, IU Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health
1999 Sally W Vernon, University of Texas
2001 Elizabeth T.H. Fontham, Louisiana State University
2002 Rosanne B. McTyre, Becker & Associates Consulting, Inc
2002 Patricia Hartge, National Cancer Institute, NIH
2003 Dale P. Sandler, NIEHS
2004 Victor Schoenbach, University of North Carolina
2006 Jess F. Kraus, School of Public Health University of California
2007 Martha S. Linet, National Cancer Institute
2008 James J. Collins, Dow Chemical Company
2009 John F. Acquavella, Amgen
2010 Nancy Kreiger, Cancer Care Ontario
2012 Jonine Bernstein, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center
2013 Peter Kralka, The American College of Epidemiology
2014 Robert McKeown, University of South Carolina